Life and my Perception of it all.

So, I’m often asked what I think I will do when I’m out of school and all that and to be totally honest I just don’t know. All my friends have clear plans for their future, they know what they’ll study, which jobs they’ll have, they know how many children they want to have, etc. etc.

The only thing that I’m 100% positive about doing with my life is traveling.

I want to see the world, see other cultures, swim in every ocean, stand on every continent, I want to visit historically important places as well as unknown areas, fight my way through rain forests and eat all kinds of food and sleep under the stars with the milky way shining up ahead.

Now I know this will be really difficult, finding the time and the money to do all this but you know, what I don’t understand is people never ever leaving their home town, not having the desire to see what there is to see.

I mean, what ever all the religions say, what if we only live one? What if this is the only chance you’ll ever get at life? What if, what if…?

I think we have to live our lives to the fullest (I know this sounds stupid but it’s true). Grab every moment that life thrusts at you and value it, it could be your last.  Love your life, love your family, see the beauty all around you and help others that aren’t as fortunate, help make their lives better.

So this is what I will answer if anyone asks me what I want to do with my life:
Live life to the limit, love the beauty of nature and of relationships, help others, travel the world and make it a little better for me and for the people I meet.

I sincerely hope I was able to give you a little insight into my perception of the adventure we’re all living and I wish you all the best.

xx

Leave a Reply

